I realized today that the last post I had on my blog was that of my journey to 100 last week.  Things have been crazy busy this past week – busy but good.  I am in my third week of this round of my journey to 100.  So what is  the ‘journey to 100’?  Well for me it’s a journey of me trying to lose 100 pounds that started in March of 2008.  I was doing pretty good.  Then I went through the process of being hired by Bethel and got so busy making the “transition” that my journey got left behind.  It resulted in me gaining everything back I had lost.  So last January I picked up the journey again and have done really well – even after taking the summer off.  To date I am down a total of a little over 70 pounds since last January.   So I really only have 30 more pounds to go before I meet my goal of losing 100 pounds.  Easily doable.  I am actually planning on trying to make it 150 by the time all is said and done.  I should hit the 100 pound mark by Thanksgiving – if not sooner.

I’m pretty excited about it.  I think I can knock of 60 by Christmas for sure.  I’m definitely excited about that.  I would go home maybe being the lightest I have been in 12 years.  It’s embarrassing to admit that but it’s the truth.

This week was a good week.  I had some week moments and that ended me up not losing in the double digits – but still I will take I what I dropped this week.

Last week:  354
This week: 349

Total so far = 19 pounds in 3 weeks.

5 pounds is 5 pounds. I like a slow steady pace because you get to learn how to maintain as you go. I can already tell a big difference but once I get to 300 there will be no doubt in my appearance that something has changed. I’m looking forward to being there soon. At this rate it’ll be 6 weeks from now – Thanksgiving. If you’re at Bethel help to hold hold me accountable to this goal. I’m looking forward to it.