Well I am no officially 10 weeks into this last round of my journey to 100.  I say last round becuase I will NOT have to do this again once the weight is off and I’m back where  I want to be.  Then I will start the maintaining phase which I am really looking forward to.   Honestly I’m not averaging the weight loss I would like to.  I would rather be averaging 8lbs a week but right now I’m at 5.8 per week.  Still losing almost 6 pounds every week is incredible in it’s own right considering what I am doing to work out.   This week started off slow but I was able to walk 3 miles 2 mornings this week then go work out later at night and do my normal routine.  That helped some.  Now with it getting colder I need to start doing some cardio stuff indoors in the mornings for 30-40 minutes then do my normal routine later in the day at thy gym.

Still I’m not complaining.  I made some pretty decent progress this week that I am really excited about.  The results are below:

Last week: 318
This week: 310

That’s 91lbs total I have lost since January.  I’m pretty excited about that.  I’m setting my goal at losing 10 pounds this week so I can FINALLY say I’ve met my goal of losing 100lbs and also I will be UNDER 300 for the first time in 12 years.  I can’t really even describe how excited I am to be so close to being under 300.  It’s a surreal feeling honestly.

Even if I don’t hit the 10lbs mark this week I know I have still made some good ground.  I will still be proud of my progress and know I will hit it before Christmas either way.  Thanks for your continued prayers as I start down the final leg of this journey.

