I forgot to post my update of my journey last week.  The last time I posted was two weeks ago.  Last week was ok.  Not a great week.  I missed 2 workouts and splurged once too many times.  I lost 3 pounds.  This week was better.  I still missed one work out – last night – but it was worth it since I was doing something for someone.

This week I was an animal in the gym.  My back is so sore from my workout Wednesday morning.  It’s a good sore but it’s still sore.  I’m proud of the progress I’m making.  I’m down one more notch on my belt so that’s 3 notches in 8 weeks.  I’m ok with that.  This next week will be tough.  I’m going to my parents so I’ll need to buy a gym membership at a local gym for a few days.  I’ll probably just join at the “Y” there while I’m home.  I know my mom has already started making holiday treats that are probably waiting on me as I type this.  I am going to try HARD to not give in.  I’m so close to hitting my mark – I just need to stay strong this week and work out harder.  Wish me luck.

The results from the past 2 weeks are as follows:

2 weeks ago: 331
This week: 321

Total: 47 in 8 weeks.

I’m looking forward to completing the first part of my journey to 100. I WILL hit my mark of 100 lost by Christmas.  I’m just hoping to do it a week or so before Christmas.  That would be the best gift ever I have given to myself.

