IMG_3070

This past weekend I decided to break down and buy another Bible.  It’s not that I don’t have one – I do.  In fact I have about 12 of them.  Maybe more…probably more.  This past Friday I bought a Bible that I’ve been wanting for a while now.  It’s the NIV Noteworthy Bible.  So far I love it.  One page is full of text and the opposite page is blank for taking notes/ journaling.  I’m looking forward to read through and making notes/ journaling.  I traveled with a guy to Poland and he was explaining to me how he marks in the margins and takes about 2 years to get through a Bible – then he wraps it and gives to to one of his kids for graduation.  I thought that was a pretty cool idea.

So although I’m not married and I don’t have kids – I’m starting now.  It’s a great idea.

