So I kind of took the summer off from working out.  It wasn’t intentional but it happened.  It was just too nice to be indoors working out so I spent a lot of time outside.  Unfortunately I didn’t spend enough time walking.  I did make some lifestyle changes over the summer.  I bought some new golf clubs and bought a nice pull cart for my bag so I would have to walk instead of rent a driving cart.  That was a great move from renting.  Not only did I save money but I was also able to stay somewhat active that way.

This week I decided it was time to take action again in my journey to 100. It has taken me a little longer than I wanted it to to lose 100 pounds.  Still I am very much on target to hit that milestone before Christmas this year.  I started walking 3 miles a day on Monday and have been faithful to that through today.  My goal is to walk 3 miles every morning then go to the gym in the evenings and double up as much as I can before it starts to snow.

I am looking forward to meeting my goal of 100.  I plan to continue to work out and shoot for another 50 by next summer which would put me at 240-250.  I haven’t weighed that since my sophomore year of college – and I was in incredibly good shape too.  I’m looking forward to eventually being back there.  The thing for me is maintaining the weight once I get there so I’m going slow for a reason.  I could lose it all quick but then gain it back.  I would rather lose it slow and maintain it as I go.

The last time I weighed and posted about it was June 7 and I was at 343.  I was thinking about it and not only did I take the summer off I’ve taken 6 months off!  I can’t believe that.

So here we go;

Starting weight: 368

I gained 25 pounds back in the 6 months I didn’t work out.  While I am disappointed it’s not as bad as it could have been.  I should drop that 25lbs over the next 2 weeks.

