Today we had our first disc golf clinic in Storm Lake and Mandeville Park.  The purpose of the clinic was to get people out playing and introduce them to the sport of disc golf.  We only had 2 people show – but I learned some things to do and some not to do for the one we are having in August.  We had a good time though.  It was beautiful outside this afternoon.

Innova Discs donated some discs to help us pull off the clinics.  Gateway Discs has shown some interest as well so I will be getting a hold of them for some give-a-way discs for next time.  I am also becoming a retailer for discs in our area so I will be putting in my first order this coming week sometime.

We have some ideas to try to generate more interest next time.  I’m looking forward to the next free clinic in August.

