This past week our pastoral staff went to the RHMA Pastors Conference.  The them was “Seeking Revival in Rural America.”  Overall it was pretty good.  I will be posting a few different posts on the pros and cons of the conference form my perspective.  The two heavy hitter keynote speakers were Dr. Henry Blackaby and Dr. Walter Kaiser.  Both men are amazingly brilliant – there is no doubt about that.  My favorite was Kaiser by far though.  I think that comes from the story I have from the conference about hanging out with him…I will share that in a post on it’s own.

The really cool thing about the conference was their bookstore.  Almost all of the books were 50% off and some 75% off.  It was amazing.  I walked away with some great books for $60!  Below is the list of books I bought for $60.  Seriously.  I still can’t believe it.

The Messiah In The Old Testament – Kaiser

Revive Us Again – Kaiser (he actually gave us all this one for free)

What Does The Lord Require: A Guide for Preaching and Teaching Biblical Ethics – Kaiser

Is God on America’s Side – Lutzer

Fresh Wind, Fresh Fire: What Happens When God’s Sprit Invades the Hearts of His People – Cymbala

Fresh Encounter: God’s Pattern for Spiritual Awakening – Blackaby & King

Future Israel: Why Christian Anti-Judaism Must Be Challenged – Horner

Future Grace: The Purifying Power of Living By Faith – Piper

Your Ministry’s Next Chapter: Restoring the Passion of the Mid-Career Pastor – Fenton

I’m pretty excited about reading them all.  Man it’s going to take me a while to get through these.

