I hit a small milestone today while working out.  I did 3 miles in 46 minutes.  I know it’s still pretty slow but it used to take me 70 minutes to do 3 miles.  So I know I am improving some.

I have started this new running program.  Actually it’s not new but for me it is.  It is the C25K (couch to 5k) program.  The prurpose of it is to get you up and running a 5k in 9 weeks.  The program actually has you doing it 3 days a week.  I started yesterday and decided to see if I could do it again today.  For the first week you run for 60 seconds then walk for 90 seconds for 20 minutes.  Yesterday I did it for 30 minutes and today I did it for 45 then I walked out the last 5 minutes on the treadmill to cool down.

I also started doing a circuit around the machines which takes about 45 minutes to complete 3 rounds.  Today I am sore all over – but it’s a good sore.  I actually love the feeling you get when your muscles burn and are sore.  It reminds me that I am making progress and that I did something.

I’m looking forward to weighing in this next Tuesday.  I am hoping for double digits again.

