This morning when I went in to work out I noticed that the gym is having a Biggest Loser contest it’s only $20 to get in so I am in.  This afternoon when I go back I am going to register for it.  The person with the most body fat % lost will be the winner.  You can be the local club winner and win a 3 month FREE extension to your membership.  You can also be the ‘regional club winner’ and win a trip for 2 to anywhere within the US ($1000 total) for a weekend get-a-way.  Did I mention I’m entering?

I am really looking forward to it.  I need the accountablitly a contest like this will offer.  I am really hoping I win it on the local and regional levels.  That would be pretty stinking sweet.

I also entered a Pastor2Youth Biggest Loser contest.  This is for youth pastors who want to shed some pounds.  The winner (also based on body fat %) will win some resources from Simply Youth Ministry.   Both contests will be a blast.  Honestly I don’t care if I win the one on Pastor2Youth – the accountability alone from those guys will be worth it.

This is going to be a lot of hard work – but it will be so worth it in the end.

