I can’t lie – i LOVE gifts.  Getting free stuff or even severely discounted stuff is what I live for.  I can’t lie…I’m even pretty good at getting free stuff.  I just ask and sometimes things happen.  The best thing though is when someone sees or hears of a need for our student miniistry and acts on it to make it happen.  These are the best gifts becuase they don’t benefit me but benefit the Kingdom of God.

A few months ago I was asked if I could have anything for our student ministry what would it be and I said, “A video camera.  I love shooting and editing video for stuff.”  I walked away from that conversation thinking nothing of it.  Then a few weeks ago the same person told me they wanted to keep good on the conversation and had me pick out 3 video cameras from Best Buy to choose from.  So I went pretty basic and threw in a Canon Vixia HG21 just for the fun of it.  After some conversations they bought the Canon for us!  I couldn’t believe it.  It came in Monday and I have been playing with it.

Here are some pics of it.  I’m looking forward to learning more about how to use it and how to edit video on my iMac.  Well I’m not looking forward to editing on my iMac.

img_2508

img_2507

img_2506

img_2505

