I went to the gym yesterday after noon.  I was able to walk on the treadmill for a full hour without too much trouble.  I was only at 3mph but I  figure starting off there after my long break isn’t too bad.  I wasn’t too winded when I got off so I know that means that I need to start bumping the speed up.

I was looking around this morning and found my original weigh-in number for this part of my journey.  I’m not too happy about it.  I did gain some weight back through the last 8 months.  Just about 25 pounds.  The good news is that I did have a big loss this week.  I was shocked actually.

Starting weight:  400

week 2 weigh-in: 390

I like a 10 pound loss. Now as I go in this morning I know I need to bump up my intensity level to keep these types of weeks coming.

* I made a typo on the first draft of this post and caught it this morning.

