I got the book ‘Love Dare’ for Christmas.  My original thought was to do a spoof of the 40 Days of Love and chronicle how I am taking 40 days to love myself better.  If we are truthful we all have a hard time loving ourselves.  So last night I read the first day in the book and thought,

“You know…why don’t I do this for people I know.”

So that’s what I am going to do.  Instead of chronicling a funny sppof (I still think it would really funny) I am going to chronicle how I display the 40 Days of Love to those that I encounter.

Day 1: Say nothing negative to those that you come into contact with.

If you are like me sarcasm might feel like a spiritual gift.  In fact I have often said that it is my biggest strength.  If you know me personally you know that I LOVE to make people laugh.  It’s just who I am.  I love cracking joking and being the smart alec in the room.  So today I can say nothing ‘smart’ or sarcastic to those I come into contact with.

This one is going to be hard for me.

