I can’t believe it has been a week since the last time I posted anything.  As I look back over 2008 there have been a few major changes in my life.  All of them good.  The 2 that have impacted my life the most are;

  • The Journey to 100 – I didn’t finish my journey.  In fact I only got halfway there.  But still dropping 50 pounds had a huge impact on me.  I became more disciplined in a lot of things and I learned a lot about myself as well.
  • The Resignation – Stepping down from the Youth Pastor at New Hope and becoming the Youth Pastor/ Worship Leader here at Bethel Baptist was a God thing.  Relocating is never easy and to leave a church I had been at for 6 years wasn’t easy either.  All in all it was a great move.

I am looking forward to 2009.  I’m not making any resolutions – instead I am creating goals to be shared with my team and with some guys I meet with for accountability.  One thing I will step back into is journey to 100.  I am looking forward to adapting a new mindset as to how I live, am active and stay healthy.  We are also continuing to dream and pray about future plans for our student ministry and possibly a youth center.  If it’s God’s will it will happen.

2009 should be a pretty exciting year.

