I love Christmas.  I love everything about it.  It has been good to be home for a few days this week but I can’t wait to get back to Newell and the students at Bethel.  I am excited about what God is doing and is going to do in 2009.  We will kick of TheGospel Maui in January and that excites me.  I am really looking forward to that.  AS leaders we are hoping and praying that our students will bring the non-believing friends so they can ask faith related questions in the pursuit of faith and righteousness. 

So it’s Christmas Eve and it’s snowing here at my parents.  So fun right?  Tonight we will go to the Christmas Eve service then come home for some home made egg nog shakes and to watch my neices and nephews open a gift or two.  Then tomorrow morning the onslaught of wrapping paper laying everywhere will begin as we celebrate the birth of Christ in an all American style…selfish gifts.

