Today the men of our church are leaving for Men At The Cross.  It will be interesting to go and see if this is the new Promise Keepers or not.  I’m hoping it’s not.  Joe White is the guy bhind this conference and I really like him.  I remember the first time I heard him was on the radio my freshman year of high school.  He was doing a talk on purity in Branson, MO.  I was hooked.  Then I saw him live at Promise Keepers and he was awesome.   He’s a great communicator and I am looking forward to hearing him this weekend.

This is really the kick-off event for the men’s ministry that we are starting in our church.  I am excited about this new ministry starting up.  We will be using the Men’s Fraternity material as we meet weekly to watch the DVD and break into small groups and discuss it.  Gary is spear-heading the ministry so it should be done really well.  I think I heard we have 30 men that will be coming to the Men’s Fratenity.  So exciting to see men in the church get excited about chasing after God.

