It has been an interesting week or so for me.  Nothing bad – just interesting.  I went to our deacons meeting last week to present some youth room needs that were above budget.  They agreed and had me take it to the trustees.  I am still trying to get used to the 2 board system again.  So I took it to the trustees and they said we didn’t have the money but they felt it was a real need.

So Saturday I woke up to my phone ringing.  It was someone on the other end saying they heard about our need and wanted to pitch in the $3 thousand we needed to get things done and ordered.  So his morning I called Shepherd Multimedia and ordered our projector, laptop and presentation software.  The thing I like about Shepherd Multimedia is I have worked with them in the past and they are impressive.  They aren’t out to make more money off of you – they want to save you money.  They’re customer service (if you buy the warranty) is incredible.  They will ship you a LOANER projector if you need one while yours is being fixed for NO EXTRA charge.  Today they talked me out of using a credit card and paying by C.O.D check to save about $100 in processing fees.

If you are looking to buy a projector or projection system I highly recommend giving them a call.  They deal specifically and solely to churches.  They are guys who are using their software in churches every week so they know about the products they are selling.  If you’re looking give them a call.

