There is a great discussion on mega churches going on over at Los’ blog.  You should go check it out and join in.

Some people have some some really good things.  Here’s a clip of his post;

I was part of a homeless church for 9 years.
I remember driving by Harvest Christian Fellowship on my way to and from work and thinking gangsta thoughts.
Most of the negative conversations I had in my early days of ministry were built out of jealousy and self worth.
After being a part of what is deemed as a “mega-church” for almost a year now, let me be a mythbuster.
This might take the wind out of a few your sails, but it’s better that way.

Myth: You can’t find real relationships in a mega-church
Truth: You were not in my living room Sunday night with Heather, Zach, Meghan, and I.

Myth: Mega-Churches are a mile wide and an inch deep.
Truth: I dive deeper into the core of who this church is every week and have yet to even see the bottom. When you figure out how to love your neighbor then maybe we will dive into the hermeneutical Hebrew apostolic translations.

