So this morning we had our service where I was in charge of everything except preaching.  It went really well.  I figured it would – but it’s always a little nerve racking being in charge of the service when you’ve never had to lead it at a new place before.  Every church has their way of doing the service.  For the most part I think it was fairly normal.  A few people did come up to me afterwards and tell me that I put a “nice touch” on the service.

Greg Ried did an awesome job with the sermon this morning.  He spoke on becoming who we need to be to reach those around us.  He did a super job of differentiating between becoming all things to all people and embracing the sin of the culture.  I am sure it was a stretching sermon for some in our congregation.  I stretched me I know that.  I think it was a very timely message for us.

So weekend 1 is down.  One more to go.  I have already started prepping my sermon.  I just hope it’s good.

