Everything has been hitting me at once lately.  I love being in Newell so don’t take this the wrong way.  It has really started to sink in that this has been a big – ok huge move for me in my life.  I am glad I made it.  It has been really incredible so far…as far as the first 2 months have gone.  My family is closer which is really a good thing.

Today however it all came crashing down on me.  This new adventure.  Being single.  Feeling alone.  Uncertainty.  A sense of having no clue as to what I am doing or where I am going.  I was listening to the song ‘Let it Rain’ by pocket full of rocks this afternoon in my office and I just lost it.  I started bawling like a baby.  I want this for my life more than anything right now.

We feel the rains of Your love

We feel the winds of Your Spirit

But now the heartbeat of heaven

Let us hear

Let it rain, let it rain

Open the floodgates of heaven

Let it rain, let it rain

Open the floodgates of heaven

As the last line was being sung before it went back to the beginning I lost it.  I’ve realized I have really neglected my relationship with God and have been doing it on my own power.  Now I just feel broken and empty and am so ready for God to begin filling me back up.

