The past few days have been rough on me.  I’ll be sitting at home and all of sudden I’m in full on tears.  I never knew leaving would be so tough.  Don’t get me wrong…I’m an emotional kind of guy.  Most people would never guess this about me.  I truly am.  Only usually it’s at home.

I have come to love this small town of Ogallala, NE.  Over the past 6 years I have been privileged to have been part of a great church.  Sure it’s not perfect and it never will be.  Still this is a rare community of believers.  I have never been a part of a church like it.  I have had ups and downs.  Victories and defeats while here in Ogallala.  One time I even almost quit…thankfully God wouldn’t let me.  There have been various rumors go around.  All of which i have laughed at.

The thing I will miss most is this church.  I was given a chance when not many other people would have given me a chance to come and be the youth pastor here.  In fact my resume was almost discarded but becuase of a phone call I had with Eric he wouldn’t let them.  For that I am thankful.

Thanks New Hope for being my family over the past 6 years.  Thanks for giving me a chance.  Lets try to keep in touch.  Keep chasing God.  Keep loving each other.  Reach out to the community.

Goodbye Ogallala.

