I hardly ever do these.  In my mind blog memes are the equilvalent of forwarded junk email.  However becuase Doug tagged me I will do this one.  I was tagged by Doug Jones who was tagged by Dan Mayes to list my ten favorite movies.  First a posting of the rules.

The rules of the “game” are simple:
1. list your top ten favorite films (in no particular order).
2. if you’re tagged, you’ve got to post and tag 3-5 other people.
3. give a tag back (some link love) to the one who tagged you in your post
4. give a hat tip (HT) to Dan

So here we go… My Top Ten Favorite Films (in no particular order):

1.  Awakenings

2.  Shawshank Redemption

3.  To End All Wars

4.  E.T.

5.  A Beautiful Mind

6.  The Matrix

7.  Mars Attacks

8.  The Rundown

9.  Tommy Boy

10.  Elf

So there they are.  MY 10 favorite movies.  This one was a tough one for me.  My movie library is up to almost 300 now so narrowing it down took me a while.  So Doug if you’re reading I’m sorry to not put any superhero type movies in this one.  While I like most of them that come out they don’t usually make it into my “favorites” list.  Haha.  Nice try though.

So now I tag Jason, Adam, Chris and Ben.

