Aaron Niequist’s CD ‘With Broken Fists’ released today. I got it off of iTunes but am having’ trouble finding the link for it but you can buy it here at CD Baby. I have to say that this album stay’s true to Aaron’s musical and artistic style. You might ask, “How do you know that?” I went to college with Aaron and sang in the choir with him for 2 years at Judson College in Elgin, IL. While I only briefly knew Aaron his love for music and for God were always evident. I think my favorite track on the album is “Resistance.” The song just resonates with me and is a beautiful kick-off to the album itself.

We’re Part of the resistance – we’re running in a revolution- we’re part of the insistence that we are more than institutioned – we’re part of the tradition – we’re spirit powered evolution – We’re Part of the resistance – we’re running in a revolution

Seriously go on iTunes and check this out. It’s that good.

