breakfast.jpg

So I am no trying to change my eating habits after years of a fast food diet. As I said in an earlier post I am now eating breakfast. Also I have never been a big breakfast eater. I would use the exscuse “I’m too busy.” Now since I’m getting up early to work out in the mornings I have more time to get my breakfast ready and bring it with me. I have found this to be a fairly good thing for me.

This is what a typical breakfast looks like for me now. honestly it’s about 350 calories and it works well for me. This is what a typical breakfast looks like for me now. There are variations I have as well. I use the Myoplex meal supplement shake from EAS and I also have yogurt smoothies as well. I love myoplex. It tastes just like a malt and only has a little over 200 calories per drink.

daily-snack.jpg

I am also snacking now. I try to snack between breakfast and lunch and between lunch and supper. Sometimes I’m still full from breakfast so sometimes I only have one snack a day. Usually I have sugar snap peas with ranch dressing or baby carrots with ranch dressing. Or I will have some apples. Either way my snacks only have between 35-70 calories.

