blog_main_banner.jpg

I joined the Junky Car Club today.  I even added a link to it on the left side of the blog.  It’s true that my 99′ Explorer isn’t really junky but hey it’s paid off and they are all about buying beaters so you don’t have a huge monthly payment. I at least don’t have a huge monthly payment. I head about this on Los’ blog. It sounds like a pretty cool thing after checking it out. Here’s the deal;

” Junky Car Club members are learning to live with less so we can give more. We’re a bunch of happy drivers who are politely rebelling against consumerism by driving junky cars. We encourage our members to use their dough to support social justice causes instead of making fat car payments. We believe in environmental stewardship and hanging onto things a little longer. Junky Car Club members sponsor kids living in poverty through Compassion International.”

I think it’s a great idea. So I joined.

You can join by clicking the picture below. What are you going to do?

join.gif
