So I thought I would have some fun with Valentines Day today. I am really not bitter and actually I am a hopeless romantic…it is true believe it or not. I do dream of love one day but for now it is fun to be satirical about the day millions of people adore. With that being said here is my Ode to Valentines Day
Oh Valentines Day how your grip of love does not affect me

How you will strive to ruin my day will not overcome me

Does love really conquer all, as you would have us think?

Well Valentines Day I don’t love you so I guess you’re flat out wrong.

I smell your stench of romance a thousands miles away

I would rather stare at 1, 000 suns and lose my sight than fall victim to your plan

You see Valentines Day you are not my master

Nor my gauge of content and happiness

It is true, I do dream of a perfect place one day and you have no part of that plan

Oh Valentines Day how you were thought up by the evil one

With your silly little cards and you flowers that will eventually bring death upon themselves

All because you have cut them off from the source of their life

Oh Valentines Day how your soul must be wretched and evil, full of stench and rotting.

Oh Valentines Day your grip of love does not affect me

How you will strive to ruin my day and will not overcome me.

