I bet you thought this thread was going to be directed at parents didn’t you?  Nope.  I’m just letting everyone know that my parents will be here this week.  I am looking forward to spending some time with them.  As of lately I have been really thinking of my family for a lot of reasons.

  • their pastor just resigned from their church
  • their church is in the middle of a messy church split
  • I love my family
  • I miss seeing my nieces and nephew grow up

It just seems like it has been a tough time lately.  Don’t get me wrong I love my job and the people here in Ogallala.  I love working with our students and our leaders.  It seems that of lately I can’t say that enough…or that people don’t see that enough.  Maybe it’s that people don’t give me a chance to really get to know me and my heart for God and ministry.   Maybe it’s a combination of both.  I’m not sure what it is.  What I am sure of though is that I will enjoy of good visit from my folks.

