2 great things happened this weekend.  At least I think they are great.   Here they are…

The first one might even be the quote of the year for me.  I will be sure to pull this one out to get some more Halo playing time in my office this week.  I am so close to beating the game right now.  It is important that I set it up.   Eric was preaching and he was talking about how Jesus waited 2 days before going to raise Lazarus from the dead.  So he says, “We don’t know why Jesus waited 2 days before going to raise Lazarus from the dead.  The new Halo 3 game just came out so maybe he was playing that before he went.”    I’m not even making this up.  It was great.

The second one happened Sunday morning. The choir got up to sing their song.  When our sound guy hit play on the CD player a song by Kids in the Way came BLARING out of the speakers.  Everyone busted up laughing.   It was great. It could not have been done any better if I would have planned that one myself.

Ehh our congregation has a sense of humor for things like this.

So funny.

