Our senior high Sunday school class is studying Hebrews now. I love the book of Hebrews. I came across 4:13 yesterday and for the first time it really popped out at me overshadowing the ever famous 4:12 (“God’s word is sharper than any double edged sword…”)

“Nothing in all creation is hidden from God’s sight. Everything is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of him to whom we must give account.”

We are naked and vulnerable before God. I added the word vulnerable…but we really are. Even when we don’t allow ourselves to be. We are vulnerable in the since that God sees everything and nothing is hidden from him. For some this is a scary thought but for me it’s comforting and reason for hope. If God sees my darkest deed and still loves me what a great and mighty God we serve.

