Today I’m heading out to Lincoln, NE for the E-Free Mid-Western District conference. Typically there’s not much for youth pastors at the conferences but this year Greg Stier (Dare 2Share founder) is speaking as well as Fritz Dale (the ex-co-founder of SonLife Ministries). They have really done a much better job at developing “tracks” for youth pastors and I am actually looking forward to it. Tonight Greg Stier will be talking to us about 6 principles in youth ministry from his new book. There will be time for questions and answers with him as well so I am looking forward to that. Friday there will be different tracks for us to take then Friday night is a night on the town with all of the youth pastors. I’m not sure what they were thinking but I know for one youth pastors + free time + hanging out together = good clean fun (trouble).

It will be a refreshing time I am sure.

syp

