Yesterday Week 3 started in the N-Lighten Nebraska program. I have to admit I’m really enjoying this. I haven’t lost a ton of weight yet but I did go up a notch on my belt which is good. As I look back over my goals for Week 2 and I’m pretty excited about meeting them. Here were my gals for this past week;

  • keep improving my cardio work outs (currently I am at 50 minutes of cardio each day)
  • eat more fruits/vegetables
  • continue to work up to 1 gallon of water a day
  • substitute diet pop for water/ Gatorade (I have been drinking Diet Mt. Dew for about 2 weeks as my only pop dropping from 4-5 cans a day to 1-2)

I kicked up the pace of my cardio this week and am still at 50 minutes each day. I have increased my fruit intake but not much on my vegetable intake. I kinda slacked on water this week and got about 40-50 ounces down each day. On the pop I have been doing very well. I’ve averaged about 2 cans a day which is a big step for me. I also bought some organic sugar instead of regular sugar.

So for this week I need to meet these goals to be on pace to lose more weight I think. So here are my goals for this week;

  • drink 64 ounces of water a day
  • drink 2-3 cups of milk a day
  • continue to have Lite Myoplex shakes for lunch (this stuff is great. I used to take it when I worked out a lot. It optimizes muscle memory and accelerates fat buring while doing cardio. It’s like Slimfast only it tastes like ice cream malts.)
  • east a whole grain cereal for breakfast w/1% milk
  • kick up the pace of my cardio
  • get down to 1 can of Diet Mt. Dew a day
  • hit the 12-15k step mark each day (using a pedometer you can tell how many step you take in a day. For the past 5 days I have average 12, 227 steps each day. 3k = mile)

You can check the Leader Board to see how our team is doing. Currently we have not reported any team points yet but I am told that will happen today or tomorrow. I look forward to reporting my goals in this next week.

syp

