***DISCLAIMER*** I am sure the lady I had this interaction with today is a very sweet and well intentioned lady.

I have been called a lot of things in my life. A follower of the anti-Christ was not one of them until today. I was sitting in my office and this lady walks in. She has this dazed look and says, “You work with the youth.” In which I said, “Yes I do.” Then she says, “With skulls and crossbones?!?” She was talking about my t-shirt (the one pictured above). I tried to explain to her that it says, “dead to sin, alive in Christ.” Then I asked her how we could help her and what happened next I am not making up at all.

She grabbed a wooden cross out of her pocket, clutched it very tghtly and looked at me and said, “Your shirt made up my mind for me. I think it’s a sign from God that I’m not supposed to be here. That’s the sign of the anti-Christ. You must work for the anti-Christ.”

Romans 6:11, “In the same way, count yourselves dead to sin but alive to God in Christ Jesus.”

syp

